The CRM of GEDYS Intraware impressed Swisscard AECS AG

 

ABOUT SWISSCARD AECS AG

Swisscard AECS AG was founded in 1998 as a joint venture between Credit Suisse AG and American Express and currently employs around 600 people. The company undertakes product development, marketing, sales, customer services and card processing on behalf of the card issuer Credit Suisse AG in Switzerland. Swisscard AECS AG is additionally responsible for the operation and expansion of the American Express points of acceptance network in Switzerland.

THE CHALLENGE

The old CRM could no longer keep up with developments

Swisscard employees have differing needs when it comes to using the Customer Relationship Management application. The original tool was too far removed from the everyday business process that Swisscard wanted to depict in CRM, which caused additional costs for specific adjustments. Increasing complexity increased the effort required for each software update.

The range of credit card products on offer has grown hugely in recent years. The product range has become more varied, the individual cards more specialised. Ten years ago, the offering of Swisscard AECS AG comprised ten products for about 400,000 cardholders. Today, there are over 40 card products for more than one million cardholders. These products range from the credit card without insurance benefits (Coop SUPERCARDplus) through to the fully integrated card service pack with travel and lifestyle service.

Small, medium-sized and global companies can find tailor-made payment solutions at Swisscard AECS AG in the area of corporate cards. In order to be able to administer and process the corresponding diversity of customer data, Swisscard evaluated a reliable, flexible and easy-to-operate CRM solution.

THE SOLUTION

Swisscard AECS AG was looking for professional software for its customer management system, which offered support with the optimisation and maintenance of its customer-orientated communication. The many years of CRM experience of WebGate Consulting AG soon revealed the right solution and led to GEDYS Intraware Version 7 being implemented on the Lotus Notes platform. 

Efficient customer communication and the nurturing of sustainable customer relationships are absolutely essential nowadays. Direct access to the latest business and customer information as well as the flexible depiction and control of the business processes help to deepen and broaden customer relationships. GEDYS IntraWare 7 is a comprehensive CRM suite that depicts the business and customer processes in marketing, sales and service.

Our new CRM tool is very well received by employees. The user-friendliness and handling impressed us. Our customer relationships and the associated processes can be highlighted and traced easily, quickly and transparently. Employees with little customer contact can also quickly read up on a current customer situation by means of the clearly saved documentation,

Reto Brun - Client Implementation Manager at Swisscard

COLLABORATION WITH WEBGATE

Not only should the software function perfectly but the customer’s requirements should also be appreciated when providing advice and support. It was important to Swisscard AECS AG when arriving at its decision that good reachability (short response times) and local support in Switzerland are guaranteed when problems or questions arise.

We are very happy with the CRM tool, the service and the support provided by WebGate and would choose to work with WebGate again in the future.

Natasha Milojevic - Responsible for Sales Support at Swisscard

The choice of credit card products is increasingly important, making it absolutely essential to approach customers in a targeted manner. The CRM tool of Gedys Intraware helps us to satisfy the various requirements of our corporate customers thanks to a rapid and transparent overview of the individual customer relationship.

Reto Brun - Client Implementation Manager at Swisscard

Das CRM von GEDYS Intraware überzeugte die Swisscard AECS AG

ÜBER SWISSCARD AECS AG

Swisscard AECS AG wurde 1998 als Joint Venture von Credit Suisse AG und American Express gegründet und beschäftigt heute rund 600 Mitarbeitende. Das Unternehmen betreibt im Auftrag des Kartenherausgebers Credit Suisse AG in der Schweiz die Produktentwicklung, das Marketing und den Vertrieb, den Kundendienst sowie die Kartenverarbeitung. Zusätzlich trägt Swisscard AECS AG die Verantwortung für den Betrieb und Ausbau des American Express Akzeptanzstellen-Netzes in der Schweiz.

DIE HERAUSFORDERUNG

Das alte CRM konnte mit der Entwicklung nicht mehr mithalten.

Die Swisscard Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter haben unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse bei der Nutzung der Customer Relationship Management Anwendung. Das ursprüngliche Tool war zu weit entfernt von den alltäglichen Geschäftsprozessen, die Swisscard im CRM abbilden wollte, was zusätzliche Kosten für spezifische Anpassungen verursachte. Bei jedem Software-Update wurde der Aufwand aufgrund zunehmender Komplexität grösser.

Das Kreditkartenangebot wurde in den letzten Jahren stark weiterentwickelt. Die Produktpalette ist vielfältiger geworden, die einzelnen Kartensortimente spezialisierter. Das Angebot von Swisscard AECS AG umfasste vor zehn Jahren gerade mal zehn Produkte für zirka 400'000 Kartenhalter. Heute stehen über 40 Kartenprodukte für mehr als eine Million Kartenhalter im Angebot. Das Sortiment reicht von der Kreditkarte ohne Versicherungsleistungen (Coop SUPERCARDplus) bis zum voll integrierten Kartenleistungspaket mit Reise- und Lifestyleservice.

Im Bereich der Firmenkarten finden kleinere, mittlere und globale Unternehmen bei Swisscard AECS AG massgeschneiderte Zahlungslösungen. Um die entsprechende Vielfalt an Kundendaten verwalten und bearbeiten zu können, evaluierte Swisscard eine zuverlässige, flexible und einfach zu bedienende CRM-Lösung.

DIE LÖSUNG

Die Swisscard AECS AG suchte nach einer professionellen Software für ihr Kundenmanagement, welche Unterstützung bei der Optimierung und Pflege ihrer kundenorientierten Kommunikation anbot. Durch die langjährige CRM-Erfahrung der WebGate Consulting AG war die passende Lösung rasch ersichtlich und GEDYS Intraware Version 7 durfte auf der Lotus Notes Plattform implementiert werden. 

DAS CRM VON GEDYS ÜBERZEUGT

Effiziente Kundenansprache und die Pflege nachhaltiger Kundenbeziehungen sind heutzutage absolut Pflicht. Der direkte Zugriff auf aktuelle Geschäfts- und Kundeninformationen sowie die flexible Abbildung und Steuerung der Geschäftsprozesse helfen, Kundenbeziehungen zu vertiefen und auszubauen. GEDYS IntraWare 7 ist eine umfassende CRM Suite, die Geschäfts- und Kundenprozesse in Marketing, Vertrieb und Service durchgängig abbildet.

Unser neues CRM-Tool wird von den Mitarbeitenden sehr gut angenommen. Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Handhabung haben uns überzeugt. Unsere Kundenbeziehungen und die damit verknüpften Prozesse können einfach, schnell und transparent aufgezeigt und nachverfolgt werden. Mittels der übersichtlich hinterlegten Dokumentationen können sich auch Mitarbeitende mit wenig Kundenkontakt schnell in eine aktuelle Kundensituation einlesen

Reto Brun - Client Implementation Manager at Swisscard

ZUSAMMENARBEIT MIT WEBGATE

Nicht nur von der Software wird erwartet, dass sie einwandfrei funktioniert, auch bei der Beratung und Betreuung müssen die Ansprüche des Kunden wahrgenommen werden. Für Swisscard AECS AG war bei der Entscheidung wichtig, dass bei Problemfällen oder Fragen eine gute Erreichbarkeit (kurze Response Time) und ein lokaler Support in der Schweiz gewährleistet sind.

Wir sind mit dem CRM-Tool, dem Service und der Betreuung seitens WebGate sehr zufrieden und würden uns wieder für die Zusammenarbeit mit WebGate entscheiden.

Natasha Milojevic - Verantwortliche Sales Support at Swisscard

Die Auswahl an Kreditkartenprodukten wird immer wichtiger, eine gezielte Ansprache der Kunden somit essentiell. Das CRM-Tool von GEDYS Intraware unterstützt uns dank einer schnellen und transparenten Übersicht der einzelnen Kundenbeziehung darin, den unterschiedlichen Ansprüchen unserer Firmenkunden gerecht zu werden.

Reto Brun - Client Implementation Manager at Swisscard